Mushroom Marsala Steak Topping

Oh my yum…this recipe I’m about to share is simple and ridiculously delicious. It’s a mushroom, parsley, garlic, with marsala wine, explosion in your mouth lol We use it to top our steaks when we need a little something extra.

Here’s the recipe; remember that I don’t cook exact when making meals (baking is another thing all together, I am baking’s bitch lol) I tried to put measurements to what I throw together:

2 tablespoons of rendered duck fat

1 teaspoon of salt

1/2 teaspoon pepper

3 tablespoons of butter

4 cloves of fresh minced garlic

1 pound fresh mushrooms

3 tablespoons of chopped fresh parsley

2 teaspoons of dried thyme

1 cup of dry Marsala wine

20130615-173324.jpg

this is the duck fat I use 🙂

20130615-173253.jpg

Saute mushrooms in duck fat

image

Add wine then spices and herbs

Add butter and cook down

image

DELICIOUS over steak 🙂

Leave a Reply

