3rd times a charm? IDK you decide!

Ok so I reattempted the gluten free bread!

This time I did everything perfectly! I even used bottled spring water because someone suggested it.

The bread rose, it baked fine…but it fucking deflated a bit AGAIN!!

AND IT TASTES DISGUSTING!!! Like why the hell does the recipe call for honey…it’s sweet and GROSS! And too damn chewy!! Too much xantham gum?? I can’t imagine it as sandwich bread with meats…I can’t imagine it with cheese in a grilled cheese…what the fuck is it good for? BUTTER! That’s it!!! Just plain ol’ butter!!

I’m so disappointed!

Bread rising:

photo 1

Done baking:

photo 2

Sliced:

photo 3

Me tolerating the shit:

photo 4

3 thoughts on “3rd times a charm? IDK you decide!

Leave a Reply

